Azure Active Directory (Azure AD) allows you to restrict what external guest users can see in their organization in Azure AD. Guest users are set to a limited permission level by default in Azure AD, while the default for member users is the full set of default user permissions.
This video shows a preview of a new guest user permission level in your Azure AD organization’s external collaboration settings for even more restricted access, so your guest access choices now are:
|Permission level||Access level|
|Same as member users||Guests have the same access to Azure AD resources as member users|
|Limited access (default)||Guests can see membership of all non-hidden groups|
|Restricted access (new)||Guests can’t see membership of any groups|